By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - How many $$$ do you make an hour?

In Wisconsin...
In the summer I work as a banquet server in the Hilton: $10 an hour plus tips : )

During the school year I work as a data entry putz: $7.75 an hour : (

Not much but it's just a college job. Hopefully the MCAT turns out good and I'll have my ticket into MedSchool :D

Around the Network

About $35. I'm actually salaried, but unless I take vacation/sick time, I work 40 hours a week exactly.  I just graduated a two years ago.

That Guy said:
Let me answer this question on behalf of all here on vgchartz.com:

"Not enough"

I don't get paid much (entry level at a smaller studio) but it's plenty when you're doing what you love.  ^^

Plus, I'm salary so pay by hour doesn't mean so much to me (since I'll work more than 40hours/week most of the time).

enough to buy a few things here or there.

I make 40K USD a year. Not sure what that works out to hourly. (I am salary)

Around the Network

casual employment (so no sick leave, etc) about 15 hours per week (while studying)

$28-35 per hour

Help! I'm stuck in a forum signature!

I make $20hr & $30hr overtime.

Love the product, not the company. They love your money, not you.

-TheRealMafoo

Man, USA has well paid jobs :(

Legend11 said: