By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Four out of the top five Famitsu's most wanted are PS3 titles

Bodhesatva said:

I actually agree with this, it's deliberately provocative and insulting. It's a defensive mechanism used to support the argument that the PS3 is actually winning, in an alternate reality where "real gamers" are all that matter.

Please stop using terminology like this, Diomedes. I'm a professional PC Gamer: you don't see me making fun of your more casual PS3 games, do you? Your games are for people who just play to screw around -- PC games are for professionals. THOSE are the real gamers, in my opinion.

Or, we can agree that we're all gamers, and that your preferences are not more "real" than mine. Is that fair Diomedes? I'd appreciate a response.

Mind if I point out a small observation?

You might not want to berate him for calling one particular group "real gamers" then go on to say you think another group are the "real gamers."

Just flying around the level as an observer here, so you can't kill me. ;)

It seems the mods need help with this forum.  I have zero tolerance for trolling, platform criticism (Rule 4), and poster bad-mouthing (Rule 3.4) and you will be reported.

Review before posting: http://vgchartz.com/forum/rules.php

Around the Network
Andir said:
Bodhesatva said:

I actually agree with this, it's deliberately provocative and insulting. It's a defensive mechanism used to support the argument that the PS3 is actually winning, in an alternate reality where "real gamers" are all that matter.

Please stop using terminology like this, Diomedes. I'm a professional PC Gamer: you don't see me making fun of your more casual PS3 games, do you? Your games are for people who just play to screw around -- PC games are for professionals. THOSE are the real gamers, in my opinion.