By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - How many of you really own a PS3?

Arrogance is bliss... wait that doesn't seem right ;) Anyways, in answer to the actually topic of the thread, I've had my PS3 since jan 07 and I love it. I went ahead and jumped in with both feet as an early adopter, which I have never done before. I even got the biggest 1080p TV I could afford and all. I enjoy everything that my PS3 can do, all of the things that many try to say were a waste of money are, point in fact the very features that make it so valuable. I can watch 1080p BD movies, stream audio/video between my PC and PSP, anywhere on the planet that is WiFi. I've got my bluetooth headset, keyboard and mouse. I get to surf the web on a big ass TV without have to buy anything extra for my laptop, along with free access to the PSN and online play. And in the end, I know that all the games I'll ever want will be coming my machine.

Around the Network

I purchased two PS3 consoles at launch and sold one right away (only to pay for the second one because common they are expensive). With the cash i made off of the first one i purchased Tony Hawks Project 8 and Resistance and an HDMI cable. I played through both games completely and enjoyed them both (the only challenging TH title i've played for a long long time). Had to make some quick money in April because of a tax error i made the previous year, so unfortunately the easiest way to do so was to sell the PS3. I enjoyed it while it lasted but have to admit that right now i dont miss it. When Assasins Creed and Heavenly Sword come out i'm sure i'll feel the sting again though.

Blue3 said:

alot of the biggest PS3 haters on here have posted they cant affored.

Its like BMW owner being called assholes on car forums, people have no good reason other then they drive expensive cars thus they are assholes in the eyes of those that cant afford them.