By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Yes, I got a job. Finally.

I am working as a inspector at a elementary school. Well, to be honest I'm still a trainee, so my salary is quite low, but getting my first job after years as a student, is something that I'll probably remember for the rest of my life.

The kids are driving me crazy by the way.

Around the Network
Alex_The_Hedgehog said:

I am working as a inspector at a elementary school. Well, to be honest I'm still a trainee, so my salary is quite low, but getting my first job after years as a student, is something that I'll probably remember for the rest of my life.

congratulations? finishing all those years of schooling only to end up back in elementary school? or for us Australians primary school, btw what's an elementary school inspector and what does it entail compared to being a teacher ?

Last edited by mjk45 - on 25 March 2022

Research shows Video games  help make you smarter, so why am I an idiot

mjk45 said:
Alex_The_Hedgehog said:

What's an elementary school inspector and what does it entail compared to being a teacher ?

I work 6 hours per day, and have some tasks, like taking care of the kids at breaks, or when the teacher needs to go out of the class, getting itens from the lockers for the teachers, and notify the principal when a parent come to the school and needs to talk to them.

Alex_The_Hedgehog said:
mjk45 said:

What's an elementary school inspector and what does it entail compared to being a teacher ?

I work 6 hours per day, and have some tasks, like taking care of the kids at breaks, or when the teacher needs to go out of the class, getting itens from the lockers for the teachers, and notify the principal when a parent come to the school and needs to talk to them.

Your occupation sounds like what we in Australia call teacher aides , does it have a good career pathway?

Research shows Video games  help make you smarter, so why am I an idiot