By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Report: Nintendo Denies OLED Profit and Any More Iterations

What do you think?

OLED overpriced and Switch Pro incoming 5 10.87%

OLED overpriced, no Switch Pro coming 14 30.43%

OLED fairly priced, Switch Pro incoming 6 13.04%

OLED fairly priced, no Switch Pro coming 12 26.09%

Can everyone shut up 7 15.22%

About Switch Pro 0 0%

And please look 0 0%

forward to 0 0%

Switch 2!!!!! 2 4.35%

Total:46

I always thought that rumor sounded fishy. I'm no expert or anything, but I figure better screen, better speakers, and more hard drive space costs a little more than 10 bucks.

Around the Network

I'm fine with this. If they have to release any different model, I want it to be a successor console. And I want the Switch to last as much as possible.

You know it deserves the GOTY.

Come join The 2018 Obscure Game Monthly Review Thread.

heavenmercenary01 said:

Still, hoping for switch's successor in 2023 when you have a pretty strong lineup with major titles in 2022 remains quiete unreasonable to me honestly.
In addition, we have to remind every time that Furukawa said that switch just entered its second half of existance, and they are willing to make switch have longer lifecycle than usual. This will give switch an average of 8 years lifetime. March 2025 will be appropriate because cutting switch's legs right now is the dubest thing that Nintendo can do.

He said that a year ago, actually slightly more than a year ago. I believe it was June 2020. That was 3 years and 2 months after Switch release, so of course that is entering its second half. Now, over a year later, we are in its last two thirds.