By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - What age did you Graduate at highschool?

17 years old (my birthday is on October). I didn't repeat any classes. I even started taking classes from college on my senior year of High School. I graduated as an Accounting Clerk from High School (My HS was one of those vocational schools)

Around the Network

18 (really 16 for mandatory education, the last 2 years before college are technically optional)

To be honest I feel this is a better question for college, as in when did you finish college (if you went to college of course); since repeating years and dropping out is much more common in college than high school

I stopped going to school when I was 14. I technically dropped out when I was 16. I later went to and completed college with both an Associate of Business Administration and Bachelor of Business Management.

Birthday is in July, so I was 17 when I graduated.

I graduated at 17 in 1997 before many of you were born.

Signature goes here!

Around the Network

Graduated at 20 in 2009, i've made troublesome once and repeated once.

AUS:

Primary 0 to 6 - 12 years
High School 7 to 10 - 16 years
College 11 to 12 - 18 years

Al school ends in December

18, although I could have graduated a year earlier if my family had been more stable. My birthday is in October, so I was one of the older kids in my grade. After first grade, my school decided I was advanced enough that I could skip the 2nd grade. So I went from first to third grade. However, after that year I moved to Idaho and they refused to place me in fourth grade, so I took third grade again... so technically I did repeat the 3rd grade but I never went to 2nd grade...

TruckOSaurus said:
I graduated at 17 in 1997 before many of you were born.

Yeah, you probably graduated just before I was born in September. 

And graduated from high school at age 17.