By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Sony Reveals PS5 Logo

Azzanation said:
EricHiggin said:

Sent my 'professional' redesign of their PS4 logo to them after it was revealed. They clearly weren't impressed based on their lack of response.

They'd probably be up another 10 million units if they had used this one me thinks...

Probably should have added some colour into it, mix it up alittle.

I probably would have, if I was a professional. 

Around the Network
EricHiggin said:
Azzanation said:

Probably should have added some colour into it, mix it up alittle.

I probably would have, if I was a professional. 

Kinda looks like PSV but the V fell over.

Bite my shiny metal cockpit!

Does not need to be creative , it just needs to be clear what the product is and it does not get any clearer than this so well done Sony!!

Azzanation said:
Zombie9ers said: 

Seems like both companies are opting for the safe and boring Black and White universal shades.

At least Nintendo are still creative

Nintendo was like..... well we cant take black or white backgrounds.... those other guys already took them.
Mario is red..... lets use a red background!

That isnt creative, theres nothing in their logo thats really creative, or more so than the others in logo form.

Around the Network
Leynos said:
Sony isn't trying anymore. Consoles were better when they were not a dull brand but something new each time.

This mythical time you speak of was never a thing, to begin with.

Atari 2600, Atari 5200, Atari 7800

NES, Super NES, multiple Gameboys, multiple DS systems, two Wiis

Turbo Grafx, Super Grafx, PC-Fx

Cassette Vision, Super Cassette Vision

Neo Geo, Neo Geo CD

Intellivision I, II, III and IV, and others

Dozens of platforms named either Coleco Telstar or Odyssey...

Even Sega had Mark I, II, III and multiple Mega Drives and Master Systems.