By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - ps4 multitasking being a pain in the ass

So i'm new to the ps4 and seems like when i run a game for example BO4, party options mostly dont open up when hitting the ps button,( this also effects other options! but this is the most urgent one since it effects setting up voicechat etc.)

since i know the biggest ps fans are here anyone has any tips to get this running more stable?

"I think people should define the word crap" - Kirby007

Join the Prediction League http://www.vgchartz.com/predictions

Instead of seeking to convince others, we can be open to changing our own minds, and seek out information that contradicts our own steadfast point of view. Maybe it’ll turn out that those who disagree with you actually have a solid grasp of the facts. There’s a slight possibility that, after all, you’re the one who’s wrong.

Around the Network

Looks like running safe mode and fixing library fixed it, thanks discord!

"I think people should define the word crap" - Kirby007

Join the Prediction League http://www.vgchartz.com/predictions

Instead of seeking to convince others, we can be open to changing our own minds, and seek out information that contradicts our own steadfast point of view. Maybe it’ll turn out that those who disagree with you actually have a solid grasp of the facts. There’s a slight possibility that, after all, you’re the one who’s wrong.

You’re going to have to clarify. When playing a game, and you want to access things like Party Chat, or Friends List, don’t simply tap the PS button. Instead, hold it down. This opens up a quick menu on the side of your screen that is designed to let you get into specific things like messages, friends, party, etc., so you don’t have to essentially pause your game by the going to the main home screen. It’s quick and easy, and never takes you out of the game you’re playing.