By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Domains for Pokemon Lets Go Pikachu & Pokemon Lets Go Eevee registered by the same company Nintendo used to register the official Pokémon Sun & Moon website domain

Kai_Mao said:
I think we have to consider this with the scenario that Game Freak is dealing with. First time developing a game in HD in, supposedly, a short time span (1-2 years, probably less than 2 years). I’m no game designer or engineer but that’s a pretty good amount of pressure to have.

I’m not excusing anyone from Game Freak. Heck, we haven’t even seen the game in action and I’m not really gonna take a blurry screenshot and make assumptions out of it. I’m just taking things into consideration.

Yes, I have taken that into consideration. But Nintendo was also new to HD game development and pushed out Mario 3D World and Mario kart 8 eventually. Though yes, their first HD Mario game looked like NSMB Wii, Nintendo Land did not. 

You're not wrong, it's a lot of pressure, but one would think Gamefreak would have R&D working on HD demos during the Wii U era, if not that's kind of foolhardy and gives off a procrastinator mentality. This is why you have a R&D department, so you don't fall behind the times. The screenshot, no matter how blurry it is, it still looks like a 3DS game. A similarly blurry screenshot of Breath of the Wild would not throw me for a loop as a 3DS title.