By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - So I've been replaying the Halo franchise.

I wasn't much of a Halo fan at the beginning of this gen. I bought MCC and played some Halo 4 and CE but meh. Then I bought Halo 5 and loved it even though I had no idea what's going on with the story. Went back to MCC and started playing those and I've now completed all those campaigns + ODST many times :P There's some magic about those games, they're fun to play over and over again and I love it there's so many achievements to unlock in MCC.

I started playing MCC again recently because a friend of mine bought X1X. We played through Halo 4 on heroic the other night and it was a blast. I also got addicted to SWAT playlist I never even tried before.

Around the Network
LuzerkBR said:

Microsoft/343i massively dropped the ball with Halo 5 and deserve all the criticism they got.
The important take away from it all is that I hope Microsoft/343i took that criticism on and used it to make Halo 6 a much better release... And for christ sake I hope they ditch their lootbox/microtransaction garbage, it adds nothing to the game.

343i has been listening to fans about what they want for Halo 6, and I think the main stuff they already announced for it is the return of split-screen and a Master Chief focused campaign, so I'm confident that the game will be much better than Halos 4 and 5.

Unfortunately I'm pretty sure they won't drop the REQ packs since it generated a lot of revenue for MS/343, but I could be wrong. Let's wait for what E3 has to offer for us regarding this game.