By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - What JRPG are you playing now?

None - I've never cared for the genre.

Around the Network

At the moment I started playing Persona 4 golden again, trying to go for the platinum trophy. Also playing freedom wars cause u got it free with ps+

Seventizz said:
None - I've never cared for the genre.

Are you a dude bro?

exdeath said:
Hiku said:

Lol, I remember doing that in FFXIII-2. I put a rubber band on the analogue stick and went and did other things in the meantime.

Have you played Suikoden 2 before? If not, I highly recommend it. My favorite rpg to this day.

Nope. Played the first when it came out, never played 2. 

Final Fantasy II (IV) held the top spot for me for 2 decades until I played Xenogears for the first time and was completely blown away.

I wonder if I should expect Xenogears proportions of epicness?  I hear so much about Suikoden II.

Imo Suikoden 2 is the greatest game ever created. The story is amazing.

Still trying to get 100% of Xenoblade Chronicles X

Around the Network
John2290 said:
exdeath said:

If you just want photorealistic free for all reality simulators with no soul or story sure...

I enjoy games like Fallout but western games cannot beat the tragedy and suspense of stuff like Xenoblade Chronicles (first one) or the heartwarming tales of stuff like Ni no Kuni.  There's just a magic in JRPGs that you will not find in western games which often appeal to the lowest common denominator American casual gamer who looks at graphics and world size first and lean more towards guns and action in a FPS format.