By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - What do you do when you´re about to finish a game and you accidentally delete the save file?

Tagged games:

Do you start the game all over again?

Yes 12 57.14%

No 9 42.86%

Total:21

So I started playing Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness (best pokemon game ever btw) in Dolphin some time ago and yesterday I took a break and I downloaded a bunch of other gamecube games to play, I started some of them and I accidentally pressed A when one game asked me Do you want to reset the memory card? I was really mad at me for not reading, but more so at the fact that I was about to beat the game. After that I just couldn´t start all over again, and not only with this game I have faced this situation before and I just can´t do it.

So what do you do in this type of situation, you start the game all over again or no?

Around the Network

Back in the day I had a GTA San Andreas save file, and I was very close to completing the story line. I got a PS Demo Disc from a Playstation magazine, loaded up one of the demos, but it crashed. I tried it a few more times, it didn't work, so I tried a few of the other demos on the disc, and they worked fine.

Turns out there was some issue with that particular game, and not only did the demo crash, but my entire memory card got wiped. I was.....pissed.

Started GTA SA from the beginning again, and ended up getting Gran Turismo 3 free from Sony as an apology.

EDIT: Found the story http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/news221104ps2demodiscusa (stupid Viewtiful Joe 2 demo *grumbles*)

EDIT 2: Ha read through those comments, the second one from the bottom is "Imagine if you had a GTA:SA save !!!!".  

Platinums: Red Dead Redemption, Killzone 2, LittleBigPlanet, Terminator Salvation, Uncharted 1, inFamous Second Son, Rocket League