By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Has the 360 past its limit?

360 was released in 2006. People say just look at Mass Effect and you'll see how dated the 360 is.
I hope this isnt true because im playing to buy one real soon.

Around the Network

The 360 has yet to be maxed out just look at all the new technology they are implementing in GOW2.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1

I agree with kenzomatic.

Xbox isn't maxed out yet, but it's close to be maxed out. Just look at how little improvement GeoW2 will have over the first one.

Frankly, that's not really a bad thing, this way you get to enjoy games that takes FULL advantage of a console for years to come.

In comparison, it will probably take PS3 developers another 2 years to max PS3 and Wii already got maxed in SMG.

Soriku (Feb 10/08): In 5 years the PS3/360 will be dead.

KH3 bet: "If KH3 comes to Wii exclusive, I will take a 1 month of sig/avatar by otheres open a thread apologize and praise you guys' brilliance." http://vgchartz.com/forum/thread.php?start=50&id=18379
Original cast: Badonkadonkhr, sc94597 allaboutthegames885, kingofwale, Soriku, ctk495, skeezer, RDBRaptor, Mirson,

Episode 1: OOPSY!
selnor
: Too Human I even expect 3-4 mill entire life and 500,000 first day. GoW2 ( expect 7 - 9 million entire life and over 2 mill first day), Fable 2 (expect 5-6 million entire life and 1.5 mill fist day) BK3 (expect 4 - 5 mill sales entire life and 1 mill first day).. Tales/IU/TLR should get to 2 or 3 million! post id: 868878
Episode 2:
Letsdance: FFXIII (PS3+360) first week in NA = 286K
According to pre-order rate in week 13 (post id: 2902544)

I think the 360 still has some juice left, mass effect was just a buggy game.