By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Unverified dev guesses: NX might more powerful than PS4/XBONE, based on a PC demo...

Soundwave said:
ShockingAlberto on NeoGaf who's supposedly a very reliable insider basically laughed at the idea of NX being better than the PS4. Take that for what it's worth:

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showpost.php?p=181944320&postcount=1799

worth nothing, just like OP's source

Muda Muda Muda Muda Muda Muda!!!!

Around the Network
Arminillo said:
Soundwave said:
ShockingAlberto on NeoGaf who's supposedly a very reliable insider basically laughed at the idea of NX being better than the PS4. Take that for what it's worth:

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showpost.php?p=181944320&postcount=1799

worth nothing, just like OP's source

Probably moreso, Alberto has been vetted as a developer I think, the OP's source is a tiny message board that's largest thread has 33 replies to it. Seriously go visit that "NintendoForum". They are very likely lying. I follow Nintendo on a daily basis too for years now, and this is the first I've ever heard of that forum. 

Well, PS4 and especially XBO were surprisingly "weak" for a release end of 2013 and the new Nintendo device is supposed to release three or four years later, it would be pretty odd if it wouldn't be more powerful or at least as powerful as PS4.

He says "It's likely" more powerful  

Nintation360 said:

He says "It's likely" more powerful  

That's the other thing that "likely" makes such a report bogus ... something equivalent to a Skylake CPU + high-end GPU isn't "likely" better than a PS4/XB1, it would be for sure better. By a large margin most likely. It's typical "I pulled this rumor out of my rear end-isms" ... you vaguely don't pin yourself down into any position.