By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Top 10 Games With the Best "next gen" Graphics

So are we talking Graphics or aesthetics?

Because I know from a technical stand point Gears was the best on 360 thus far.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network
kenzomatic said:

So are we talking Graphics or aesthetics?

Because I know from a technical stand point Gears was the best on 360 thus far.

Yes we know that.

mM

1. Lost Odyessey

2. Mass Effect

3. Bioshock

4.Gears Of War

5. Call Of Duty 4

6. Assasins Creed

7. Heavonly Sword

8.  Halo 3

9. Ace Combat 6

10. Fifa 08

Here are the Pics:(These Pictures are IN GAME ONLY,not from cut scenes)

1.uncharted

2.Call of duty 4:

3.Bioshock

4.gears of war

5.Mass effect

6.assasin's creed:

7.Halo 3:

8.Heavenly Sword:

9.Devil may cry 4:

10.Ratchet

Every shot from GT and Motorstorm were replays.

INGAME ONLY!

THE REPLAYS HAVE HIGHER RES AND EXTRA DETAIL. Sony Fanboy cheats.

Around the Network

Wait... no Crysis yet? That really hurts.

And while those Gran Turismo screens look good, racers have never been great in the technical point of view of graphics. What I mean is that those graphics don't need that much of effort to be achieved, different to natural environments (Uncharted/Crysis)

@ selnor

You keep saying Mass Effect, but do graphics also include texture pop-in or being lack of texture at all, or an elevator ride every five steps?

selnor said:
Every shot from GT and Motorstorm were replays.

INGAME ONLY!

THE REPLAYS HAVE HIGHER RES AND EXTRA DETAIL. Sony Fanboy cheats.

That motorstorm was not a replay, it was racing in game and presssing select therefore using a different camera angle.