By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Top 10 Games With the Best "next gen" Graphics

leo-j said:
kenzomatic said:

So are we talking Graphics or aesthetics?

Because I know from a technical stand point Gears was the best on 360 thus far.

Yes we know that.

Thank you answering my question. WAIT

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network

The list of games with the best graphics that I have are as follows:

01) Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
02) Ratchet and Clank: Tools of Destruction
03) Bioshock
04) Halo 3
05) Gears of War
06) Mass Effect
07) Call of Duty 4
08) Overlord
09) The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10) Resistance: Fall of Man

gamerdtr said:
The list of games with the best graphics that I have are as follows:

01) Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
02) Ratchet and Clank: Tools of Destruction
03) Bioshock
04) Halo 3
05) Gears of War
06) Mass Effect
07) Call of Duty 4
08) Overlord
09) The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10) Resistance: Fall of Man

That's a very good list. (my top 5 are in your top 7). Why did you put Halo at #4? Do really think it looks better then CoD4 or Gears? 

I can't believe anyone could list Halo 3, unless they really like the art style of the game. From a technical standpoint, that game is terrible.

As for GT5 Prologue replay mode, it is different than the gameplay mode. IIRC, during replays, the game runs at 1920x1080 with 4xAA and some added special effect at 30fps. During actual gameplay, the game runs at 1280x1080 with 2xAA at 60fps. Game looks damn good, the best looking racing game I've ever played (and I've played just about all of them).