By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD PS4 confirmed - Spring 2015, 'system-exclusive features' included

IkePoR said:
RenCutypoison said:

No, but FFVII HD remake would cost 10 times FFXIII budget according to yoshida. What would cost so much ? I have no fkin idea, I'm no producer. So I trust him on this one.

Pre-Production cost nothing compared to production and marketing, so they might as well do it again. Why would they rehash a 15 years old game when we can have a new one, more modern, with a script that doesn't make me laugh when one of the main characters die, with a villain that doesn't look like an emo and the black guy doesn't have a gatling instead of an arm ?

If you want SE to make spiritual successors to PS1 FF, just buy bravely default and second. They are done in the exact same spirit. If you want to play FFVII again, why would you need an HD remake ? Plug in your PS1 and start playing already. There are tons of solution for people who wants to stay in the past, which doesn't require a AAA budget leading to an inbevitable flop.

A remake of the biggest game of the original Playstation will flop?  The most recognized RPG in history will flop? A remake of the game considered by many to be second only to Ocarina of Time(with has a remake ironically) in terms of greatest of all time will flop?

Stop trolling.

They would need to remake the game into a full price AAA game. 
Would you be implying a FFVII release would sell at least 5 million copies when FFX+X-2 HD only made a million ?

Around the Network

I will wait for the eventual PC port, SE has been porting quite a few JRPG's lately and they would be foolish to exclude such a huge market.

Step right up come on in, feel the buzz in your veins, I'm like an chemical electrical right into your brain and I'm the one who killed the Radio, soon you'll all see

So pay up motherfuckers you belong to "V"