By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Rating your systems for 2014

WiiU: A. Nintendo delivered what a console should this year, great exclusives. 3rd party situation might be bad, but i don't care at this point
3DS; D. Nintendo dropped the ball this year, haven't bought a new game all year. Kirby and Yoshi, god no.
PS4: C. Great multiplats, but lacks any good exclusives beyond Infamous. Objectively biggest "exclusive" this year was a PS3-port
PS3: B. South Park, awesome, Borderlands The Pre-Sequel, very good. Assassin's Creed Rogue, fantastic. I give it a higher grade than PS4 because it gave me things i don't expect from a console who has been replaced

Around the Network

PS4 - A-
Vita - B-

B > Vita, especially because of psplus and awesome J-RPGs

A >PS3, again psplus, better discounts than ever before on digital games and constant flow of games overall

A++ > PC, as I started playing competetively a lot more, but also profited a lot more from steam sales. Probably the system I played the most this year, for the first time.

In the end, not disappointed by any system i own currently. And still waiting for a ps4 and a 2DS in december =D

Xbox One A+
+Has the "IT" factor
+Has great 3rd and 1st party games
+Most powerful console on the market since it can play games and tv at the same time
+Great Online content
+Online Multiplayer
+Beautiful Console design
+Best price for your dollar
+Game capture

PS4 C-
-Lacks quality 1st party software
-Firmware updates counterproductive and leads to malfunctions
-Looks like eraser
+Powerful
+Share Play
+Game capture

Wii U D+
-Lacks games
-Barebones console with limited online capabilities
-Low quality specs
-/+Too many controllers(GameCube, Wii U Pro, Wii Motion Plus, Fat Tablet). Great if you owned a Wii or GameCube negative if you didn't.
-Lack of Free To Play games
+Small emphasis on paid DLC
+Local Co-Op
-Cheap price cheap console

Wii U: A-

3DS: C+