By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Starcraft Mafia - Game Thread - Concluded

padib said:

Sadly I'm not very good at drilling people. It's not my forte.

However, when I confronted you on your reads, it wasn't on any kind of night information or anything like that. I confronted you for reads that seemed to be fabricated like:

"khan scum as placeholder"

and

"cone town as placeholder"

That kind of thing.

Though thanks for at least being possibly the only person to admit I've been upfront and clear.

Alright, let me go back to my original post and work it from there.

Wright said:

EricFabian thinks I'm the nuker. I also think he's the nuker because he felt interested with the bombing trivia I gave at the beginning of the game.

Nothing new to add here, tbh.

Padib's message gave me a nuker vibe too. The reasoning is, he claims he's hazardous to the zerg or whatever enemy goes here, and that no matter if they try going for him they will regret it. Meaning he could kill them all with the bomb, indeed (killing us all in the process as well), so his speech isn't pure bluffing. Outside that, could be scum trying to cover his back, or could be town looking for trouble. I'm inclined to think he's this last one.

This was clarified already, so you're nuker placeholder no more. While I don't really comprehend what your character truly is (until we see your potential in action), you've been telling the whole group what you really are. I pretty much doubt that was an elaborate lie, especially with Carl doing you Starcraft-related questions to verify, so I'm trusting here from now on.

Prof went back and defended me, even though he really didn't have any reasons to, outside being a buddy. I call him town. He also gives interesting insight, though he's usually under fire from the other users.