By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Sony vs Microsoft double standards?

I'm very curious to see if Sony will press action on Microsoft about this. Microsoft isn't clearly advertising the game with a picture, but they clearly post about the game in an ad and talk about how they can't advertise it. Even though it's not incredibly direct, it's still advertising the game.

Now i'm not a lawyer so I couldn't say for sure, but i'll be interested to see if it goes anywhere.

Around the Network
Ka-pi96 said:
GribbleGrunger said:

This is a completely different situation. One is childish, the other is good business.

Trying to advertise a product on your system to increase revenue for both yourself and the products publisher is childish while limiting options and potential income is good business?

Limiting options? You do know that EA will use that service to slowly reduce demos and force you to pay for them?

The PS5 Exists. 

Ka-pi96 said:
Madword said:

I made my point in the other thread, but basically Sony made a comment that they didnt think it was good value for customers. EA knew that the answer was no, they have an agreement with MS. EA will go where the money is, they wont be upset by this..

The second option you are trying to compare it to is totally different, this is a money deal where someone has come in and disrupted that deal. Sony have exclusive marketting for the game, they paid EA for it, EA were very happy to accept the money, these deals are done because it brings in money, EA would be very unhappy about this because it could set a dangerous precedent. Why get cash out of MS/Sony if they will just advertise it anyway.

If you cannot see the difference between the two stances, I cannot help you... but it's got nothing to do with Sony being liked and MS not, its about integrity.