By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Comparison of Wii U and Xbox One tracking

Teeqoz said:
eva01beserk said:

I got confused then, I really thought you created the thread. I did read all of it but I must have gotten you mistaken for the creator since Im not good with names(unless boobs are presented with the name). But my comment looses a lot if it was not you, sorry about that. Not assuming you are narcissistic, evryone has theorys that cannot be prooven right or wrong untill way later that it does not matter anymore, even me. Was just trying to say that for the same reasons you cant prove him wrong, he cant proove you wrong. Again, sorry if that sounded insulting.

But the second part of the comment I made, with the other quote, That I do not regret. Like I said I still belive you are right that its overtracked, but not by a lot and the other guy had a really good explanantion as to why. So its not hard for me to see why he stood by his opinion.

But the guy in the second part of the quote wasn't the guy I was arguing with. That was someone else, whom I haven't responded to at all in this thread

I am just out of it today. Just ignore all I said. lol

It takes genuine talent to see greatness in yourself despite your absence of genuine talent.

Around the Network
DerNebel said:
eva01beserk said:
niallyb said:
Some points to consider:

retailers have been keeping much smaller inventories of Wii u because they just didn't expect it to sell. Shipments likely increased after MK8 release and inventory numbers were depleted. This wouldn't show yet in the nintendo figures to June 30.

X1 - We have all seen retailer comments about it not selling like they expected, indicating that they were sitting on a pile of inventory (especially in the EU). Retailer price discounting before the price cut corroborates this. 

That said , its unlikely my theory accounts for the entire difference........