By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - So it turns out the PS4 does have software authentication...

overman1 said:

Why can't I use my DS4 on my friend's Xbox one?
Fucking Microsoft with their DRM still imposed.

You can.

Around the Network
the-pi-guy said:
wilco said:

Your first sentence pretty much answers your own question. The xbox mold is not compatible with the ds4 internals.

The amount of work that would be required to do what you are suggesting would basically mean building a controller from scratch. I am not an engineer, if you are then you'll need to explain how this would work. What you are suggesting is nowhere close to being as simple as you are making it sound. The internals of a ds4 are completely different from the internals of an xb1. Whatever controller you manage to create from that would be a frankensteins monster that is barely functional. I honestly don't understand why you would even think that this would be a feasible option. If you really know a way to make this work then I'm all ears. You'll need to be a little bit more specific than "put ds4 board in xbox mold."

Make your own Xbox mold.  

If I have to make my own xbox mold then its not really the same anymore now is it?

Michael-5 said:
wilco said:
Michael-5 said:

You can use the PS3 controller & the 360-PC & any PC controller via bluetooth.

Do you have evidence of this?

Google articles about using PS3 controllers on PS4. PS4's had an update about a month ago which allows you to use PC controllers as well as PS3 controllers on the PS4.

So PS4 can use every controller PS3 could now.

Hmm... I had an adapter that allowed me to use a wired xbox controller on ps3. If your right then maybe that will work. Thanks for actually presenting an option that makes some sense.

wilco said:
Michael-5 said:
wilco said: