By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - So it turns out the PS4 does have software authentication...

The simple fact that the center of the ds4 analogs are basically bubbled out ruin the controller as a whole. I personally think the 360 Controller analogs on the xb1 control would be the greatest thing since sliced bread.

Around the Network

I don't get this thread, why is it so long?

Bet reminder: I bet with Tboned51 that Splatoon won't reach the 1 million shipped mark by the end of 2015. I win if he loses and I lose if I lost.

deskpro2k3 said:

Wait a second. Controllers are considered software? And all this time I thought it was hardware.

No but they do use software to run them .The xb1 routinely has controller updates through the USB chord.

method114 said:
I've been gaming since I was seven years old with Nintendo. I'd never understood this obsession with controllers. I've played every single console that's come out since the Nintendo (my cousin somehow got them all) and not once did we ever say "man these controllers suck". Sega Saturn, 3DO, Neo Geo, N64, PSX, etc. It wasn't until last gen that I started seeing these complaints about controllers it's real weird to me.

I'm similar to you, i've been gaming since PS1 and i've played every console thats released since and i've never hated one, i didn't like the N64 controller though :D

snooter515 said:
Jimbo1337 said:
snooter515 said:
So...if you want to play with an Xbox Controller you might be playing on the wrong console my friend...besides the DS4 being a much better controller the Xbox controller is meant for the Xbox. Earlier you called this DRM which I see you got in trouble for since you changed the name but really..use the Xbox control on an Xbox...I don't see why it's considered a bad thing that Sony doesn't want their main competitors controller on their console

Your post makes too much sense.  He wont understand logic...