By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wind Waker HD: Mixed thoughts

I surprised you found the HD versions shard quest hard. It's easier than the original version. You probably would of just quit the old one then. It would of been better to have removed the shards period form the remastered. And make them apart of one dungeon. That would of solved the missing feeling at the end of the game.

Around the Network
ieatdragonz said:
I had no trouble with any of the puzzles except for a couple minutes of confusion on how to get in the mother and child island.

First time I played it I didnt know you could shoot the cyclone guy and get the warp points. Getting to the withered threes with the Forest Haven water in 20 minutes was a pain.lol

I just started playing today and so far its been a little boring.

NNID: FrequentFlyer54

KLXVER said:
ieatdragonz said:
I had no trouble with any of the puzzles except for a couple minutes of confusion on how to get in the mother and child island.

First time I played it I didnt know you could shoot the cyclone guy and get the warp points. Getting to the withered threes with the Forest Haven water in 20 minutes was a pain.lol

That's also one of the things that's helped by the Swift Sail. With it, 20 minutes is ample time to sail around the ocean to all those Koroks .

S.Peelman said:
KLXVER said:
ieatdragonz said:

That's also one of the things that's helped by the Swift Sail. With it, 20 minutes is ample time to sail around the ocean to all those Koroks .

True

I always miss something in games. Thats why one shine in SMS took me hours upon hours to get. It was bad

Around the Network

If the game is so easy, why did you need a walkthrough for the triforce quest :P