By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Halo: Master Chief Collection already Number 1 on Amazon

toastboy44562 said:
BenVTrigger said:
Pre orders today have been insane.

How are sales for the Xbox One $399?

Less awesome

Around the Network
BenVTrigger said:

You are probably the only one I trust here to actually be in the sales business. What does the demographic look like? Hardcore Halo fans or even people that just haven´t played the series?

BenVTrigger said:
toastboy44562 said:
BenVTrigger said:

Less awesome

darn I bet they will pick up more once madden and the holiday rolls around

BenVTrigger said:
toastboy44562 said:
BenVTrigger said:

Less awesome

And I was right again.

This is why I'm a sales analyst at a fortune 500 firm while the people trying to provoke me are just gamers.

Mr Puggsly said:
BillyBong said:
lol.. MCC will sell to those that want it.. but a system mover? who in their right mind buys a $400 console to play glossed up last gen games?

CoD and Watch Dogs fans?

People buy X1 and PS4 to play numerous titles. Not just a single game.

This Halo Collection is just something great to look forward to in the near future. Especially for multiplayer.

the same people who could enjoy those same games on last gen? 

my point remains.. it's about MCC being claimed a system seller.. who in their right mind buys a $400 console to play glossed up last gen games?  And yes.. MCC will be great for the folks who hasn't played Halo or missed out on some of the sequels and owns the new system, but they could easily go out and buy a super reduced price version of the same games on their 360.

Man.. I hate it when your girl has to leave my place to come back to you..

Around the Network
BillyBong said:
Welfare said: