So who's fault is it?

the publisher's 29 21.17%

the developer's 33 24.09%

the consumer's 6 4.38%

your mom's 68 49.64%

Total:136
vivster said:
think-man said:
Id rather it was playable than broken though. Being a programmer myself I can see how things go over schedule I'm already 4 weeks over deadline on my latest project.

Yeah, but should we really praise them for not releasing a broken product? Isn't that their god damn job in the first place?

Aren't you just being angry just to be angry? In a highly anticipated game many people want to play it as soon as they can. So when a dev says they have to delay (as many developers have, SONY, Nintendo, MS) a release people get disapointed, often severely. Often they tell themselves that perhaps with the delay the game will be better than what it could have been had there not been the delay. They are attempting to see a silver lining, it's human nature.

A warrior keeps death on the mind from the moment of their first breath to the moment of their last.

Around the Network

When a game gets delayed I just play something else.

If a game gets delayed I just presume its a mess. I wish Fable: Anniversary got delayed more for optimization.

Recently Completed
River City: Rival Showdown