By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Fallout New Vegas...Wow

Tagged games:

So, I always held Fallout up there in my favorite games of the previous gen. However, I just started playing New Vegas again for the first time in two years, and I cannot stop. I started playing it at 11 this morning, and just stopped ._. The world, the weapons, the things you fight, I just forgot all about it, and coming back to it, I can officially say it's my favorite game of Gen 7. I haven't had this similar feeling since I played Skyrim.

I don't understand the common perception that this game is "broken." It's certainly not as polished as say a Nintendo title, but I wouldn't go as far to say that it's "broken." In the 24 hours I've put into my new file, the game only crashed once. At the beginning. And plus, I'm having so much fun playing, that I can just ignore the bugs altogether (sometimes there's frame drops and pop in but that's about it.)

To sum this thread up, go pick up the ultimate edition if you haven't played the game. It's like $20. Fans of sandbox games and WRPG's need to play this.

Around the Network

I don't understand why people they say it's broken either. When I played the game on my 360 when it had just come out, I didn't come by any bugs that you didn't see in most games. Plus, it was a lot fun to explore and play just like with Fallout 3 but a lot of people tend to think less of it for some reason.

It's broken for several reasons. Namely the bugs that still exists. For instance, if you pick-up certain companions in certain situations they break.