By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - Real or not, Jesus is the most influencial Human in history! If you deny that you are lying to yourself-

Most influencial?

Obama 10 3.82%

Greg Johnson 2 0.76%

Elvis 6 2.29%

Karl Marx 12 4.58%

Benji Franklin 5 1.91%

Jesus 140 53.44%

Shakespear 6 2.29%

Mel Gibson 11 4.20%

Islam God, do not want to... 25 9.54%

Other ( Post below fake internet friends!) 43 16.41%

Total:260
Mazty said:
chriscox1121 said:

schnip

Schnip

I have yet to see you acting as a professor, I guess you should start now by being scholarly.

Anyways, don't deviate from our dialogue and stick to issue I have raised with you over your earlier claims.  Your more than welcome to continue your argument concerning the gospels with the other posters if you choose.  I'm not going to get sidetracked and lose complete sight of the topic we are discussing. 

Around the Network
chriscox1121 said:
Mazty said:
chriscox1121 said:

schnip

Schnip

I have yet to see you acting as a professor, I guess you should start now by being scholarly.

Anyways, don't deviate from our dialogue and stick to issue I have raised with you over your earlier claims.  Your more than welcome to continue your argument concerning the gospels with the other posters if you choose.  I'm not going to get sidetracked and lose complete sight of the topic we are discussing. 

Well what is your point because it seems to have lost all relevance to the OP...

Is the Bible a good source of what a fella called Jesus said? No. Therefore how can we say he was the most influential person ever if we don't even know what he said?

I would day he isn't eve the most influential in the three religions he is a credited with: Jewish, Christian, and Muslim. Moses has a much more substantial roll. Plus he is credited with bringing the 10 commandments.

Which one is quoted more? "Love the neighbor?" or "An eye for an eye?"