By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Assassin's Creed 1-2 are two of the worst games ever created

Is Assassin's Creed overrated?`

Yes 130 34.95%

No 240 64.52%

Total:370
brendude13 said:

...This morning.

I've installed a new hard drive, so I'm re-installed all of my games in alphabetical order. I haven't got past the Assassin's Creed games yet because I started playing them instead. I love the characters, I love the huge and detailed world and I love the story. Combat is a bit weak and platforming is too easy, but it's still a blast to do.

I was hoping people would give some specific events to answer that question. For example, ask someone what they loved about Uncharted 2 and they might say the train mission. Instead, people give rather general answers. Or they mention stories, graphics, world, characters, etc.. everything but the gameplay. It's amazing how people admit that the combat and platforming is weak, yet somehow they still enjoy the game. 

Around the Network
the2real4mafol said:
I don't get how you people don't like it.

the main story that is set in the past is good and has lots of key events from the time. While, Desmond's story itself is truly fucked up and is very hard to understand. Also, combat is simple and easy to grasp, which i like.

But over anything, it's always the location and the time period that makes the game for me. I just running along the rooftops of 16th century Rome or Istanbul, or through the forests outside of Boston and New York in the 18th century. No other game focuses on the past in such a way. It's just fun to explore these worlds sometimes.

But if anything, it's the multiplayer that sucks. That never was fun to play and the high level players are very over powered in my opinion

I admit this game is easy, but again that don't bother me. If you want a challenging game then look elsewhere.