By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Your Top 50 Games: 2012 Discussion Thread: FINISH YOUR LISTS

Ajescent said:

Am I the only one who could play NV without experiencing bugs? I only had 1 game breaking one and all it needed was a reset to fix it.

I've had no major problems with NV on PC. Then again, I only started playing NV almost a year after it came out and had a truckload of patches, so that might not be a fair comparison to other Bethesda games that I've bought from day one.

Current PC Build

CPU - i7 8700K 3.7 GHz (4.7 GHz turbo) 6 cores OC'd to 5.2 GHz with Watercooling (Hydro Series H110i) | MB - Gigabyte Z370 HD3P ATX | Gigabyte GTX 1080ti Gaming OC BLACK 11G (1657 MHz Boost Core / 11010 MHz Memory) | RAM - Corsair DIMM 32GB DDR4, 2400 MHz | PSU - Corsair CX650M (80+ Bronze) 650W | Audio - Asus Essence STX II 7.1 | Monitor - Samsung U28E590D 4K UHD, Freesync, 1 ms, 60 Hz, 28"

Around the Network
snfr said:

47. Half-Life 2 (PC and PS3) - Overall a great and addictive FPS.

My #46 is another PSN game, but not an exclusive one.

The Walking Dead?

Scoobes said:

Fallout New Vegas

Warm. Very warm. Boiling hot, in fact.

(Former) Lead Moderator and (Eternal) VGC Detective

Ajescent said:

Am I the only one who could play NV without experiencing bugs? I only had 1 game breaking one and all it needed was a reset to fix it.

I played it recently with texture, weather mods. Not really currently any more bugs than deus ex, mass effect 3 or witcher.It had issues at launch, but that's why I don't play Bethesda or obsidian games until a month or so of patches. 

Its on my list but a lot higher.

#46 - Battle Arena Toshinden 3 (PS1)