By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - A handheld hater buys a 3DS (and eats crow)

For those of you who don't know, I have never owned a handheld because they just weren't my thing.  I've written hundreds of mean spirited comments about handheld gaming in general and even a lengthy and disturbing thread bashing the 3DS.  Blame my seven year old nephew for my purchase.  He came over to my place with that blasted thing and I started playing Mario Kart 7.  I kept playing and playing and playing.  It turns out that that it's an excellent system and I take back almost everything that I ever said about it.  I say almost everything because it causes serious cramps in my giant ogre hands.  Also, the battery running out of juice immediately after me leaving the house is infuriating, but that's neither here nor there.  Sorry, it's a process learning how to not talk badly about the 3DS...

So I ask you, the 3DS fans, to find it in your heart to accept me as one of your own (you may rake me over the coals first if you wish).  Remember, I am a huge Nintendo fan.  That's another reason that I've bought the 3DS.  Nintendo's brilliant strategy.  They decided to stop make anything worthwhile on the Wii and now I needed to own a 3DS to continue to be a Nintendo fan.

Games that I now own:

Mario Kart 7

Resident Evil (I bought the wrong game) 3D

Super Street Fighter IV

Resident Evil (I went back to the store and got the right game)

I am aware that's a lot of Capcom and I plan to get Mario 3D Land, Kid Icarus, and probably Pilotwings eventually.

So, do you guys have any other suggestions for games that I should have?  How is Sonic Generations?  Also, tell me other things that I need to know about the 3DS.  Thanks, in advance.

Proud member of the SONIC SUPPORT SQUAD

Tag "Sorry man. Someone pissed in my Wheaties."