By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wii U Set To Have Strong Launch + 3rd party Devs Already Have Final Wii U Dev Kits!

spurgeonryan said:
miz1q2w3e said:
Might actually buy at launch if true n.n

Lol! Miz you barely have time to be here with your studies and all. You would have to drop out of your university!

Don't worry about me, I graduated this semester!

It's finally time to RELAX! :D

Around the Network
kitler53 said:
Play4Fun said:
spurgeonryan said:
Galaki said:
lolwut?

Thats right Galakia! The Wii U is going to be a beast and there is nothing you can do to stop it! E3 will confirm my suspicions about you.... -_-

D=

You mean....Galaki is a Nintendo-hating fanboy?!

Say it ain't so Galaki! Say it ain't so!!

Edit: Spurg there are no rumours on Wii's price. None.

Reggie was quoted somewhere that it will be closer to $600 then to $250 which if taken very literally means $426.

OT - nintendo burned me bad this gen.  if i buy a wii U it won't be until they can prove they are committed to bring games to the system past the 1.5 year mark.

What?! Reggie said no such thing.

I need to see a link to this. 

spurgeonryan said:
Roma said:
spurgeonryan said:
Play4Fun said:
spurgeonryan said:
Galaki said:
lolwut?

Thats right Galakia! The Wii U is going to be a beast and there is nothing you can do to stop it! E3 will confirm my suspicions about you.... -_-

D=

Wait. Are you saying those prices are set in stone? Or you have not seen the countless articles, threads, stories, interviews, websites, etc. talking about how the price is supposed to be in the 500-600 dollar price range?

Seriously, did I miss an announcement?

read my post

I see nothing about price in your post? Do you want me to check links as well?

@ Play4Fun....no. But there have been multiple articles and threads written on it. I will look for them. Beizmer or Kitler I mean has something above this post on it.