By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - When you hear 'Nintendo' what's the first thing that comes to mind?

The colour red for some weird reason.

@Twitter | Switch | Steam

You say tomato, I say tomato 

"¡Viva la Ñ!"

Around the Network
miz1q2w3e said:
AbbathTheGrim said:

It looks like you felt the "safe" word as an attack. hmm, interesting.

What are you a shrink or something?

As a matter of fact I have a bachelor's degree in Industrial Psychology, and I also do Captain Obvious' vacations during holidays. :P

Nintendo is selling their IPs to Microsoft and this is true because:

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=221391&page=1

AbbathTheGrim said:
Roma said:
AbbathTheGrim said:
Roma said:
AbbathTheGrim said:
Safe, doing it safe.

Lol out of the three Nintendo is the one that takes most risks!

When I hear Nintendo I think of Do0m3ed!!

Dumping down tech advancements to remain in profit. Rehashing the same franchises over and over again without coming with new IPs. Not daring to make a non-family oriented game since Eternal Darkness.

They haven't gone safe all the time, but that is what came to my mind first.

If you want too stay long in the business you need too think smart and if safe is what keeps you alive then so be it. But sometimes too stay alive you need to do new things and that’s what Nintendo does and everybody seems to copy them in the end. Now I am not saying they invented everything they have in consoles but they sure were the first too a lot of things and many of them are standards now.

Someone who does not take risks doesn’t create new ways too play games, they stay the same or wait for others too take the risks for them and then copies them!