By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Will the PS2 make it one more time and outsell the 360 for one Week in Japan?

PS2 outselling 360 in Japan for one week again?

Yes! 57 81.43%

No! 7 10.00%

FF Versus XIII! 6 8.57%

Total:70

It looks like it will beat 360 until the PS2 is discontinued. Which is still rumored to never happen ;) lol

Around the Network
NYANKS said:
It looks like it will beat 360 until the PS2 is discontinued. Which is still rumored to never happen ;) lol

Famitsu stopped tracking the PS1 after 9 years. The PS2 is still being tracked after 11 years.

homer said:
MARCUSDJACKSON said:
long live PS2! but is this the end?

No. The ps2 will forver remain in your heart. Not mine though. I was a Gamecube kind of guy. Long live the GCN!

Shitty gaymcube with like 3 good games, nah long live PS2. I just started playing Godhand on it and it's so much fun.

Make games, not war (that goes for ridiculous fanboys)

I may be the next Maelstorm or not, you be the judge http://videogamesgrow.blogspot.com/  hopefully I can be more of an asset than a fanboy to VGC hehe.

i wonder if they will discontinue PS2 when PS4 is announced.. probably NOT lol.
Sony said they will ship 6 million PS2s this year.. Krazy...

Owner of PS1/PSOne , PS2 phat/slim  , PS3 phat/slim , PS Eye+Move and PSP phat/slim/brite/go (Sony)

The Official PS Vita Thread! Get all your latest PS Vita news here! Come join us!

zolt said:

PS2 outsold 360 for the last two weeks in Japan.

I never would've bet on that happening. My take is, either retailers have started to pull out the X360 from displays or people are waiting for the Gears of War bundle. It's sold out at various websites including Amazon Japan.

Around the Network
reviniente said:
zolt said: