By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - VGChartz hates Ocarina of Time 3D

trasharmdsister12 said:
Regardless of what anyone else says it's my first time playing the game and I haven't been able to put it down since I started. It perfectly captures and presents what I miss most about gaming by just giving me tools, giving me a large world to explore, and just letting me go on my way and figure out the secrets of the world. I love it! Despite being a very old game, it feels that much more fresh being released in today's gaming landscape where you're spoonfed an experience by the devs, not creating your own..

Very well said!

Need something off Play-Asia? http://www.play-asia.com/

Around the Network
Doobie_wop said:
milkyjoe said:
Doobie_wop said:
Ocarina of Time 'was' the perfect game back in 1998, my grandpa was also a really good boxer back in 1972, but that doesn't mean that I'd want him to back me up in a punch on in 2011. Games age, game design evolves, Ocarina is a fantastic game but it's flaws have become apparent and maybe other people have come to that same conclusion.

The people bringing up the HD collections are running into brick walls, the collections usually come with three games on one disk, they all cost $40 each, they run at a smooth 30 FPS or 60 FPS and they are made to look better by upressing them. All the games on the collections are also fairly new, the oldest God of War game is from 2005, the oldest Tomb Raider game is from 2006 and the oldest Sly Cooper game is from 2002. All the games released on these collections are also critically acclaimed and some of them are the best of breed. Ocarina of Time is one game released at $40 with a decent visual upgrade, added touch controls and an extra 'Boss Challenge' mode, it's a good remake, but it also has much less value than the HD collections.