By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Cafe bound to be home to many a port from the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.

RolStoppable said:
Tizona said:

People like to say we will have to "buy ports again" like everyone has played them. I would be thrilled if the Cafe has even straight ports of certain ps3/360 games, because these are game I haven't played. I've been playing since 1986, but as an adult, there are always games and systems I can't have, can't afford, can't play. Everytime I hear an old game is being ported to a new sysyem, I smile, because it's a chance for those who missed a good game to experience it.

I didn't play Okami on PS2, because I didn't own one. Okami is one of the best games I've ever played, and that's due to a largely "same" port on the Wii. How many people are enjoying the awesome story of Beyond Good and Evil now, who didn't have a gamecube (cause it was purple)? Ports are awesome. I said it.

Beyond Good & Evil was multiplatform between PS2, Xbox, GC and PC. Most people didn't enjoy that game, because they chose to do so.

Why do you attack me with your facts? My mistake. Bad example ( I really didn't know it was multi, I only ever saw it on GC) but I stand by my point.

LISTEN TO THE FIRST WORLD PODCAST REAL GAMERS, REAL AWESOME

Around the Network

I'm another example - never had PS3 or X360, played some games though and would love to buy some Assassin's Creed or other ports of older games for Cafe.

Sure, it won't exactly solve the problem of not being able to play the exclusive Sony and Microsoft first party games, but at least we'll get something. I hope.

If you want to play/exchange stuff online with me, just send me a message

PAL Region, country set to UK [Wii] 8714 6838 0977 5469

COD W@W FC: 2966 5176 6725
COD MW [Reflex] FC: 3568 2083 1513
Monster Hunter Tri Name: Cobra ID: TJCXVR
Pro Evolution Soccer 2011 FC: 5199 8914 0552
SSB Brawl FC: 4641 1109 2262