By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - The Semi Official VGChartz Minecraft Thread

My friend and I just started playing again, the game is still sooooo fun.

Around the Network
thetonestarr said:

Dang, I take a few days' break and this happens.

Who built the brick safe-zone in the Nether? I've noticed nothing else's been built.

I was sick of being blasted by ghasts.

I have been building like crazy but it's a fair way off the spawn/main area.

Wii FC: 6440 8298 7583 0720   XBOX GT: WICK1978               PSN: its_the_wick   3DS: 1676-3747-7846                                          Nintendo Network: its-the-wick

Systems I've owned: Atari 2600, NES, SNES, GBColor, N64, Gamecube, PS2, Xbox, GBAdvance, DSlite, PSP, Wii, Xbox360, PS3, 3DS, PSVita, PS4, 3DS XL, Wii U

The best quote I've seen this year:

Angelus said: I'm a moron

I'm staying closer to the entrance, myself. Building a house out of obsidian.

SW-5120-1900-6153

I built an intricate system of safe tunnels in the Nether, connecting my house to the original portal. I then decided it was annoying as heck having the "original portal" turn up deep inside Joe's obsidian tower, so I deactivated his portal and built a replacement nearby that wouldn't do that to us. If Joe wants his portal still operable, I'm sure he can find a way to make it the portal not dump people where nobody wants to go.