By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - IGN: White Knight Chronicles Review *Suicide*

JRPG that scores badly in Japan scores baldy in the US.

I wouldn't be surprised by this. They tend to like their JRPGs more over there.

I wouldn't let this change you opinion.

Around the Network
Ramiel said:
You can't spell ignorant w/o ign. They'll always put down PS3 games every chance they got. They're one of those anti-PS3 sites.

Back when gamerankings used to keep track of average review score between each platform... PS3 scored the highest.

Dunno why they stopped tracking that.

FinalEvangelion said:
I just started playing it. I'm actually liking this much more than FF13 so far.

Usually these Western reviewers tend to dock points for aspects I enjoy in jRPGs (anime-esque features, saving princesses, etc).

Bald Space Marines, serving the Empire by helping expel an alien race rather than fighting against it (Empire), no level grinding seem to get you higher points these days on games. And of course shooting is absolutely necessary for it to be "hardcore, bro"...

In my first couple hours, its looking to be a low 8 something game so far. FF13 was in the low 7 are for me so far.

The game got poor reviews in japan though as well.

You can't really blame it on western reviewers.

The real point is... reviews don't actually have any fundamental basis of review ettiquite like other medium's reviews.

jonnhytesta said:
dsister44 said:
Icyedge said:
dsister44 said:
Icyedge said:

Im playing the game right now and its better than titles like infinite undiscovery (7.1 on ign), enchanted arms (6.5 on ign) or star ocean 4 (8 on ign) so I say that you shouldnt listen to IGN.

So... any reason why your opinion is better then their opinion? Which is exactly what their review is(an opinion)

Because I played nearly all jRPGs from the past 15 years on every console. This guy maybe dont like even like jRPG.