By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Is the Sony Playstation 3 the right choice?

I'm new to VGchartz and after browsing the forums and stuff it seems that this is a rather friendly community.                                                            So I figured I can ask this question without persecution.

My Birthday is coming up in a few months and Ive been trying to figure our what to get. I gut is telling me to go with the PS3 because there are some games that interest me on it and free online service is always a plus. I really like both the single player experience and multiplayer experience games have to offer. My friend tells me I will make the wrong choice if I get a ps3 because he says the online service is far inferior to the Xbox360. I don't have a Xbox360 or a PS3 and I don't know much about either so I have no idea if he's telling the truth or not, he claims that I wont be able to find anyone online to play with so I better get used to playing alone with the PS3.

So that is how I ended up here, I came to post on this forum because I need more opinions than just my friend's. Is PS3 the right choice? Or is there a better choice for me?

Around the Network

xbla is superior but it's not by a bazillion miles as everyone would have you believe, look at the games of ps3 and 360, and see which you prefer.

PS One/2/p/3slim/Vita owner. I survived the Apocalyps3/Collaps3 and all I got was this lousy signature.

Xbox One: What are you doing Dave?

I have both systems so i feel that i can make a good judgement on this.  TO sum it up i would go ps3. 

here are my reasons:

1.  the upcomping exclusives seem to be better on ps3 and more.

2.  online is free and u never have trouble finding online matches. (also the connection and lag seem to be no differnet on either system)

3. blu ray player

4.  the exclusives already out are better and more of them