By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - COMG! Japan PRE-ORDER Chartz Thread - Will Be Updated Daily!

Boring days...

Around the Network
Kresnik said:
Michael-5 said:

I'm new to this thread, is total the number of pre-orders in 1,000's? Wow, PSP is still getting a major game?

1 point = 1 preorder at a COMG store.

People extrapolate that for the whole of Japan and come up with that it generally equals 1k preorders.

Most people feel that Nintendo games do closer to 1k preorders per point on here, while Sony games do more like 600-800 preoders per point.

Personally, I don't think the breakdown is as simple as that.  It depends on the system.  A PSP game will generally be in at the lower end (~600/point).  PS3 games will be ~800/point.  3DS/Vita games will be closer to 1000/point.  And we haven't really seen enough Wii-U games for me to judge.

Also, it depends on the type of game.  Niche otaku games will do much better on here than they will on Media Create.

I hope that makes sense!

It does, and wow. Amazing what you can extrapolate off a dozen pre-orders or more.

Where is Pikmin 3?

What is with all the hate? Don't read GamrReview Articles. Contact me to ADD games to the Database
Vote for the March Most Wanted / February Results

Michael-5 said:
Kresnik said:
Michael-5 said:

I'm new to this thread, is total the number of pre-orders in 1,000's? Wow, PSP is still getting a major game?

People extrapolate that for the whole of Japan and come up with that it generally equals 1k preorders.

Most people feel that Nintendo games do closer to 1k preorders per point on here, while Sony games do more like 600-800 preoders per point.