By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Fire Emblem: RD Vs Valkyria Chronicles

keep in mind the discussion isn't saying either game is bad, it's a praise to both ^^

(I won't comment more than that as I don't have VC and I haven't played my RD copy yet... still on the GC one. I did a reboot when I realized that my dead characters were just... dead... and I started playing other games so... that was 2 years ago...) I love FE though and bought RD just this summer (finaly under £20) so I'll get back to it... eventually

OoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoO

Around the Network
Torillian said:
I couldn't get through FE: RD. Found it way too annoying that people that died stayed gone forever instantly which drives me crazy because I always feel like I should restart a mission if I lose someone. Compound that with the fact I didn't really care about the story enough to make it through the difficulty of the game and I guess this would all lead to me disagreeing with your comparison of the two.

Yeah but... that happens in Valkria Chronicles too....

naznatips said:
Khuutra said:
Torillian said:
Khuutra said:

All right, I guess I can take issue with this.

If you lose in Radiant Dawn, it's one hundred percent your fault. part of the tutorial for the level to which you refer shows you how to direct allied units - you set a yellow cursor that yellow units (like the merchants) run toward, so you direct where they move. It's very, very important for your strategies.

Radiant Dawn, more than any other game in the genre I've played, is fair. It is hard, but it is fair. If you lost, it's because you fouled up, not because the computer behaved poorly.

Perhaps I missed that, or attempted using that and still failed.  I'd tell you that I would give the game another shot, but I sold it a while ago since I felt no reason to get back into it so oh well.