By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - HD is to Wii as PC is to HD

Ail said:
jefforange89 said:
Ail said:
What about stuff like Virus ?
Conveniently forgot to mention it eh ?
Or the fact that yeah PC have mods and steam but how many PC users actually use those ?
Heck, why the F*** would I use Steam to launch wow, none of the people I played wow with for 3 years ever did...
PSN and Xboxlive come out of the box...

lol

Do you work for Apple or something?

I never owned a Mac.

I'm a software developer, I work on PCs 45 hours a week..

I think I have pretty good PC knowledge...

PC are great but you can't compare them to console in term of plug and play. 

I hit Best Buy on friday, get a PS3 game, go back home, put the game in the PS3, sit on my couch and can play, no worry ever about whether the game will work or not....

heck I'm typing this on a a dual quad core PC with 9Gb of Ram, 30 inch screen ( 4096p screen resolution), so I know what a good PC can do, more than most PC fans on this site.........

PS3-Xbox360 gap : 1.5 millions and going up in PS3 favor !

PS3-Wii gap : 20 millions and going down !

Around the Network
Ail said:
jefforange89 said:
Ail said:
Or the fact that yeah PC have mods and steam but how many PC users actually use those ?
Heck, why the F*** would I use Steam to launch wow, none of the people I played wow with for 3 years ever did...

lol

I never owned a Mac.

I hit Best Buy on friday, get a PS3 game, go back home, put the game in the PS3, sit on my couch and can play, no worry ever about whether the game will work or not....

Now we are getting somewhere about what this thread was supposed to be. The point is that the HD consoles can't compare with the Wii when it comes to plug and play either. You go home with your new game and BAM, install. then BAM, required update. You get the point. Then your console freezes because of firmware updates....