By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Live Ban-Wave: Clever Way to Sell 1 Million Additional 360s in US/Canada?

Gh0st4lifE said:
theprof00 said:
ghost, read between the lines.

Why else would the "due date" be christmas?
Christmas is not only the time of year when people spend most of their discretionary funds, but also when most everybody has a small vacation.

How about getting rid of the parasites when the tubes most need it ?

Or getting more publicity and intensity just when everyone is getting informed about the great new holiday games ?

Or simply because it's just that time of year when pirates need to straighten out ?

Really, if you think you are reading between the lines and i am not you probably don't know I sell books for a living. Dumbass...

was that last part really needed?

1. I agree with this first reason.

2. Don't understand this one. Publicity and intensity? This is just a blog of someone whose friend works at a MS call center.

3. So you're saying MS is Santa, giving bad children lumps of coal?

Just remember that a reason is often a series of points. For example, I like t-shirts because they are simple, because they are cheap, because they are cool...etc etc.

But I'm interested to know why you think one legitimate point of the OP is cancelled out by an equally legitimate point by you. Both ideas can coexist and be the reasons. Maybe I asked for it, or maybe you asked for it when you said "this has nothing to do with sales". My final point is that maybe you should lay off the insults.

Around the Network
donsterydo2 said:
I wonder if it's true or not.

Anyone can write something like that on their blog.

it might be true it might not be.

But then again, how does one go about proving something like this?