By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - JRPG'S sales figures as of right now

LordMatrix said:
Domicinator said:
LordMatrix said:
outlawauron said:
Undying said:
Domicinator said:
This thread has done me a huge favor. I played SO4 earlier this year and ended up hating it by the end of the game. I'm working my way through IU now and like it better than I liked SO4. But this thread finally gave me the kick in the butt I needed to go pick up Lost Odyssey. I played it for three hours straight this afternoon and LOVED IT!!!!! I can't wait for my wife to get off the TV so I can play some more.

Oh dear Lord.

What? I agree with him. I enjoyed IU much more than SO4.

You joking right? SO:TLH is hundred times more fun then IU.  Both are good but Star Ocean beats it by miles.

Ok, I'll bite. 

First off, I'm a complete noob when it comes to JRPGs.  I've never been into them.  I have never played a Final Fantasy game, and I've never even played Pokemon.  So I'm coming at this with a completely fresh perspective.