By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Official Nintendo Magazine: The Conduit Review

hold on a sec... you guys are right...this isnt nintendo power?! its a fake. isnt this like the second or third fake reveiw from NP for this game?

Around the Network

They still review games for the Wii with number scores? seriously I have a Nintendo power subscription but I must skip over the reviews scores because I don't see how an arbitrary number put on a game should effect my purchase. I have only gone to the metacritic site once and that was to make sure OOT was really the best game on there or not (had to make sure and I was happy to see that it was) what's the big deal about reviews anyways?

Currently dreaming of: DKC4 or Sonic the Hedgehog 4 (classic 2D platformers) for WiiWare, Smash Bros. for DSi, New Super Mario World for DSi, a Wii remake or true sequel of Final Fantasy Tactics.

One down, hopefully more awesomeness to come.

Official Nintendo Magazine is a separate entity from Nintendo Power. ONM is based in the UK.

A flashy-first game is awesome when it comes out. A great-first game is awesome forever.

Plus, just for the hell of it: Kelly Brook at the 2008 BAFTAs

lol real or not, is it really going to effect people's purchase decisions? I think the effect is minimal at best.

superchunk said:
So in reading it and considering the options Wii has for shooters, it seems like a great buy. Online sounds really good too.

I think the score is more in comparison with PS360 shooters vs comparing to Wii shooters. Obvious differences in capabilities especially since this is HVS' first attempt.

So far still getting it. Really waiting for IGN's review and a few others.