By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - will you buy final fantasy XIII on the first day? and on wich console?

Already preordered it from Amazon.com for my PS3.

It (PS3's market share) might hit 30%, but definently not more. ~ Neo

Flaming (Calling another user (any user) a fanboy is flaming.) ~ Machina-AX

Around the Network
bbsin said:
First day? Last I checked, FF13 will be exclusive on the PS3 for the first day, via import. I'm not waiting an entire year for ff13 to hit the states.

Quoted for fucking truth.  I studied my ass off in Japanese and lived there (Japan) for several months.  As far as I'm concerned, I'm getting the Region-Free PS3 version before anything.  I'm not waiting shit for the Halo and Gears fanboys to be able to get their version.

"Naturally the common people don't want war: Neither in Russia, nor in England, nor for that matter in Germany. That is understood. But, after all, IT IS THE LEADERS of the country who determine the policy and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is TELL THEM THEY ARE BEING ATTACKED, and denounce the peacemakers for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. IT WORKS THE SAME IN ANY COUNTRY."  --Hermann Goering, leading Nazi party member, at the Nuremberg War Crime Trials 

Conservatives:  Pushing for a small enough government to be a guest in your living room, or even better - your uterus.

TheTruthHurts! said:
First Day.....360....:)

360, doing the full install so no disk swapping, faster load times, better frame rate, less power.

Will look very nice next to my enormous RPG library. Never thought I would say that and 360 in the same sentence, but it is true this gen.