By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Is it Just Me, Or Was Anyone Else Disappointed by Fable 2?

I was a little disappointed. There aren't as many weapons and outfits as I would have liked. Plus the game was a little easy, I never died a single time. But there's just so much to see and do, it really is a great game.

I'm a filmmaker, writer, and gamer. Add me on Xbox Live or message me!

XBL Gamertag: StraitupBeastin

Around the Network

I've just knocked out 20 hours worth of this game...and got almost 80% of the achievements.....so I doubt you need me to tell you what I thought about it..

I think Fable 2 > Fable. Easily.

I think it's because I played the PC version and it was really clean and awesome. If I had played the xbox version maybe my tale would be different, so I'll give it that. I thought fable 2 was a good enough game, but I had much higher expectations of it. It was supposed to be a title that really made me wish I had an xbox :/

From 0 to KICKASS in .stupid seconds.

I was really underwelmed. I found the story really boring, the extra stuff to do in the world lame and basic go here wack enemy walk back to guy giving reward.

And with the travel system it makes you not even want to walk anywhere and just teleport everywhere cause don't care. If you die no consequence you wake up same spot during battle with FULL HEALTH and continue. You get some scar but who cares.

You can turn on the yellow thing if don't feel like searching town for someone or mission place. Those little helpers are easily skipped and don't have to do them, which I dind't for most the game, but then because the game was boring for me most part just turned them on and rushed through the game.