By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

I remember when I was a not so superchunk. More of a minichunk and for my birthday my beloved parents bought me Metroid for my little grey box. I wondered what this new game would entail and if I would like it or not.

Then the game started in that same beautiful way all Metroid game have sense. You know what I'm talking about the melody that initiate all Metroid experiences. I started shooting and searching with my little manly bounty hunter for weeks until I finally was able to put down the evil Mother Brain. The the timer!! OMG I had to beat Mother Brain 3 times before I made it up that damn tunnel. Dirty SOB who designed that...Anywho. Finally made it out and the ending begins. As always I am so eager to see the endings of my games and watch as my hero's saga comes to close.

Then, a completely unexpected event that I never in a million years thought would happen, happened. Samus is a girl!! No F'ing way!!

From this point on I replayed this game all the way through more times than probably any other game. The only other titles that may come close or even beat it are Super Mario Bros and The Legend of Zelda, maybe.

Holy crap I can't wait. MP3, corrupt me.

Around the Network

That was beautiful superchunk. I am glad you shared that, many of us share a similar story... and to think kids out there are going to have this experience on the Wii with Prime 3. Many of the Wii owners haven't owned a Nintendo home console, or owned one for many years. This series has done so much for gaming

I would cite regulation, but I know you will simply ignore it.

Only 77 days left, yay! -_-

^^ When's it launching in Aus?

"She can feel it changing her. It's becoming a part of her, corrupting her. But what frightens her most... she likes it!" - Effects of Phazon corruption.

Metroid Prime 3 Hype Level: Corrupted

Reviews:

1UP - 9.0 

IGN - 9.5