By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wii's horsepower explained.

sc94597 said:
@The Anarchyz & BrayanA The problem is the Hollywood(wii's Gpu) is very obscure where we know very little about it. We know it uses TeVs, and many other things similar to the GC's gpu, but other than that we can't specify how much was upgraded and how much wasn't. I could tell you for sure though that it is more powerful than the Xbox's, Gc's(obviously), or PS2's Gpus.

Of course, i believe the Wii horsepower has the potential to be better than the Xbox, and it is better than the Gamecube and the PS2, but to say that it is better than 2 Xbox + 2 PS2s is different... If the Broadway is more powerful than 2 Emotion Engines + 2 P3s, that's one thing, but the whole architecture???... As a systems engineer i find it innacurate...

Now, if it is better than last-gen systems, i don't care, i care that it can bring me awesome games, for horsepower i have the PS3 with awesome games too...

Around the Network