By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Vegan, vegetarian, or Omnivore?

Omnivore, but like sqrl I would say I focus more on meat

Around the Network
Sqrl said:

Humans are by definition omnivores, and thus an omnivore's diet is ideal for health.

With that said I definitely lean more towards the carnivore side =P

Ummmm.  NO.  It is not.  SO wrong.   Yes we are omnivores but as long as you get all the protein you need...it doesn't matter where you get it from.  IDEAL FOR HEALTH = exercise.  Yes I put that at a video game site.  Sorry, I work in the medical field and won't stand for misinformation on health.

im a carnivore

Omnivore :P

||Tag courtesy of fkusumot - "Heaven is like a Nintendo theme park!"||Join the Medal of Honor: Heroes 2 American League HERE!||

kabhold said:
Sqrl said:

Humans are by definition omnivores, and thus an omnivore's diet is ideal for health.

Ummmm.  NO.  It is not.  SO wrong.   Yes we are omnivores but as long as you get all the protein you need...it doesn't matter where you get it from.  IDEAL FOR HEALTH = exercise.  Yes I put that at a video game site.  Sorry, I work in the medical field and won't stand for misinformation on health.

So you're telling me that a well balanced diet is not ideal for health?

Could you link to some supporting research? 

Not to be combative (which BTW you are and I really don't appreciate the hostility), but it sort of goes against everything I've ever heard from literally every authority on the matter.  Of course all of them theoretically could be wrong...I hope you understand why I might need a little more than your assertion to buy into it though, no offense.

I have a sneaking suspicion that you're a vegan or some other restrictive diet, let me know if I missed the mark though (wouldn't be the first time).

To Each Man, Responsibility
Around the Network
WessleWoggle said:
Sqrl said: